Every year, I allow myself to splurge and buy a new Christmas album. This year, I had already planned that I would add this to my collection:

AKA - "The Christmas Album of my Childhood"

You see … I love the Carpenters’ Christmas Portrait CD! I grew up on it. What proves I grew up on it? The fact that our copy is a cassette. Yes, that’s right, I am that old. 😉 So I’ve wanted to get this beloved classic for some time … but I haven’t. Well confession time … it didn’t happen this Christmas either. Because when I went to Wal-Mart last night, who gave me a surprise greeting in the Christmas music section?? MICHAEL BUBLE!!! I was so excited I could hardly stand it! I have been waiting for a real Christmas album from him. No, his 6-song CD entitled “Let it Snow” did not count. You have to have more than 10 songs on a CD in order for it to be legit in my not-so-professional opinion. So the long awaited album is here. This is like … right up there the day the Josh Groban Christmas album came out. Well, almost. 🙂 I have pretty much not stopped listening to it since last night. I am totally loving it, and I think you should go buy it. And who would’ve thought … Michael Buble and Shania Twain?! Amazing combo!

Excuse me a moment while I talk to Polly … I totally thought of you when I first heard the album and especially their version of “White Christmas.” I believe you’ll love it. Oh, and it also took me back to your single days when I was your roommate and we would blast “I Just Haven’t Met You Yet” in your car. Those were the days … but guess what, you met him! (actually, you knew him while we were singing that song) No more single days for you … CONGRATS. 🙂

Back to our originally intended broadcast … actually, that’s all I got. Go listen to this great, old school Christmas album!

YAY for Buble and Christmas!