OK, I’m just a wee bit excited about this here update. It has probably been the highlight of my time home, because as anyone who really knows me knows … I LOVE JOSH GROBAN. I have a bit of a story to tell about getting tickets to see Josh Groban at the Power Balance Pavilion (can we please take a moment of silence for Arco Arena … sigh … so many fond memories there … you’ll forever remain in my heart. OK, touching moment over).

So I wanted to buy tickets to see Josh Groban MONTHS ago – like the day they went on sale. But I didn’t know who I’d go with, there was a slight possibility of me moving to Sacramento so I wasn’t comfortable buying tickets for the LA show, yada yada yada. Well obviously, I moved to Sacramento. So I thought, perfect, I shall see him here. By the time my mom and I finally landed on going for sure and which tickets we wanted (floor seats), they were sold out. It was a couple weeks before the show after all. So I began my Craigslist adventure. And let me tell you, I was scared to death! But I found what seemed to be legit floor seats and I realllllly wanted them. So I contacted the guy … concluded he was a normal person (at least on the phone) and picked a place to meet to purchase said tickets. I mentioned to the guy putting our floors in that I was buying tickets on Craiglist for a concert, and I asked him if he had done anything like that. He proceeded to tell me about the last time he bought tickets to the Kings vs. Lakers game – he got to the game only to find out they were fakes. This did not give me courage to go buy my Josh Groban tickets! I was literally a wreck. I was so scared they were gonna be fake or the man was going to kill me in the parking lot of Jack in the Box. My sweet mother came to my rescue so that at least we’d both be killed getting the tickets instead of just me. Thankfully, the guy was totally nice and not a con artist and very patient with my craziness of trying to figure out if he was a convicted felon. I believe this all occurred one week before the concert. Fast forward a week.

My mom’s back went out; we were devastated that she couldn’t go. My cousin Heidi ended up getting to go with me, which was such a blast! We attended our first Josh Groban concert together at the Staples Center in LA when we were in college. So, once we got through the door and I knew my tickets were real, I had such an amazing time! And let me tell you, never again will I sit anywhere but the floor at a Josh Groban concert. Oh boy … he’s just such an amazing musician … and comedian. 🙂 But the coolest part (ahhh) … he was like 5 feet away from me at one point! I could have tackled him (not that I would ever do something like that because that’s just ridiculous, but … just sayin’ … I could’ve!). And the dude who sold me my tickets? Yeah, he was 2 rows behind me on the aisle and he shook Josh Groban’s hand. And what did I do? Shook the man’s hand afterward, duh! So that’s right, I have shaken the hand of a man who has shaken the hand of Josh Groban! I didn’t wash my hand for … about an hour. 😉 Oh and I realized what I want to be when I grow up … an amazing musician who plays in Josh Groban’s band! How fun would that be?! OK, I’m really starting to sound like a crazy stalker fan … and I promise I’m not. I’m just gonna let the pictures do the talking now …

Opening act over ... can't wait for Josh to make his appearance!

Our seats - so great!

He came so close! And he took the old couple next to us up on stage!

Good-bye Josh ... we love you!

The degree of separation between me and Josh Groban was narrowed by about a million. I shook the hand of a man who shook Josh Groban's hand!!!

Which shirt would YOU buy??! Haha, just for clarification ... I DO NOT and NEVER WILL own a tshirt with Josh Groban's face plastered on it.

