I know, I know … 2 posts in one week? Who am I and where has the real Hannah gone? This is more like a 2 second commercial really. So don’t get too worried.

Kevin DeYoung has recently (like … in the last year and a half to two years) become one of my favorite preachers/authors/bloggers. I was first introduced to him through listening to the sermons from the Next Conference (which is this weekend! that means there will be more awesome sermons to listen to shortly!). A message that really impacted me from a few years ago was called “Just Do Something,” which is also the title of DeYoung’s book I’m reading. Amazing! Go buy it … now. Trust me, you’ll be glad you did. Consider buying an extra copy for a friend, too (I may or may not have recently purchased 4. Yes, it’s that good). Although I haven’t followed his blog real religiously, I’m always blessed, challenged, encouraged and provoked to thought when I do. Such was the case yesterday. I’d encourage you to read this – Thinking Theologically about Memorial Day. Like he says, it might rub some of you the wrong way. But I believe his points are all valid and more importantly founded in Scripture.

Speaking of Memorial Day … I’m about to drive home. And.I.cannot.wait. 🙂 Tonight, I will see these guys!

