There are several quotes that I’ve wanted to blog, so I’ve decided this is Quote Week. I will try to post a new quote or two each day this week; I know that’s a pretty high and lofty goal for me. 🙂 Not sure exactly which ones I’ll be sharing, but … here are some that I was thinking about tonight …the first ones are things I wrote down when I was reading Passion and Purity a year or so ago.

“It [waiting, patience] is an important discipline for anyone who wants to learn to trust.”

“I do know that waiting on God requires the willingness to bear uncertainty, to carry within oneself the unanswered question, lifting the heart to God about it whenever it intrudes upon one’s thoughts.”

“Tomorrow was not our business; it was His. Letting it rest with Him was the discipline for the day, and it was enough.”

– Elizabeth Elliot

My new favorite quote that goes along with this topic of trusting God is from a sermon from the Next 2010 Conference, which I previously mentioned in another post.

“No person, no other plan, no combination of circumstances you desire in your heart are anywhere near as reliable and trustworthy as God” – Mark Dever

