Just wanted to give a quick update on my weekend trip to Sacramento. First off, I did take my camera … but it never got out of the case. I think that made it difficult to take pics … not sure. 🙂

So Jenn and I left after work Thursday night, and had a great time catching up on life since we don’t see each other every day any more. We got home late and enjoyed our beds. Friday we went to Karen’s Bakery (LoVe this place … definitely hit it up almost every time I’m home). We then went on a bit of a shopping spree … I love the Outlets (yay for GAP and Banana Republic!). Friday night we chilled at home and introduced Jenn to the best bean burrito in NorCal from Jimboy’s. Saturday we had a wedding to go to outside of Modesto, and my mom ended up joining us. We enjoyed great conversation in the car, preparing Jenn for her upcoming marriage to a certain Spaniard she kinda likes. 🙂 Oh, and the wedding was a blessing too! Got to see Heidi on the way back, and her new house! Love it! Heid, I’m almost tempted to move back to Sac and move in with you … especially with that baby grand. 🙂 Saturday night Jenn and I finally saw a movie we planned to watch months ago (funny story about that) and … Did you Hear about the Morgans was hilarious! Sunday morning started out with mochas at Peet’s coffee, and then I got to go to my home church and sit with my sweet friend! Church was a wonderful focus on the Gospel and the truth that we are in Christ and do not have to sin (Romans 6). Praise God! After church, we went to my aunt’s house. So great to see my grandparents, some of my cousins, and my aunt and uncle. I swear, my boy cousins grow so huge every time I see them! My papa and I were laughing at me standing next to my “little” cousin. 🙂 It was special to spend some time with them, since I don’t normally get to on Easter Sunday. And this time was extra special because I got to sit on my Papa’s lap for awhile. 🙂 I’m so thankful for my wonderful grandparents! Sally got a couple good pics, that I hope to get a copy of. I will post them if I get them. The ride back … it may or may not have included Jenn and I rocking out to Abba, The Beatles, Miley Cyrus (I put my hands up, they’re playing my song!), and Jonas Brothers. 🙂 So all in all … a wonderful weekend … couldn’t have asked for a better one! God is so kind and gracious, and He delights in lavishing good gifts upon His children.

