I had to dedicate a whole post to Boston, because it was my favorite part of the trip. I LoVe the city of Boston! We got into Boston on a rainy Sunday afternoon, got settled into our hotel, and then I went out with a friend from college who now lives there. I got to spend an hour and a half on a personal guided tour of the city (we drove around, because it was raining), which was awesome! I learned a lot of random facts about places and got to see all the highlights. We then met up with my grandparents and cousins at Union Oyster House – the oldest restaurant in the United States.

View from Papa and Grandma's hotel room - so beautiful! Heidi, Sally & I ended up with a private balcony with that view!

View from Papa and Grandma's hotel room - so beautiful! Heidi, Sally & I ended up with a private balcony with that view!

Enjoying our lovely seafood dinner

Enjoying our lovely seafood dinner

On Monday, we took a trolley tour around the city. The trolley stops at all the hot spots and you can get off for as long as you want and hop on another trolley when you’re ready to move on. It was a good way to get around if you’re not inclined to walk. Boston Common and Boston Gardens are beautiful! We had a lot of fun taking pictures there, and thanks to photographer Sally, we got a lot of good ones. We had a fun dinner that night with my friend and saw some more sights. Good times!

The original Cheers bar (the food smelled amazing!)

The original Cheers bar (the food smelled amazing!)

Heidi and I made a new friend, hehe

Heidi and I made a new friend, hehe

Enjoying our new friend

Enjoying our new friend!

So cute!!

So cute!!

Papa and his twins

Papa and his twins

Kisses for Papa

Kisses for Papa

Heid & Han
Heid & Han
In the gardens

In the gardens

On Tuesday, Papa and Grandma parted ways with us and headed up to Maine. Sally, Heidi, and I went to Harvard and walked around for a bit. Then Heidi indulged me, and the two of us went to Little Italy! We went to Mike’s Pastry, which I was told not to miss (So true – I later enjoyed the amazing creme puff I purchased there). Then we went to Caffe Vittoria, which was recommended to me, and I had a delicious iced caffe macchiato. So yummy and tasted like Italy to me. 🙂 We met up with Sally and headed back to our hotel and then to the airport. We were all so sad to say goodbye and to be leaving these wonderful places we got to experience. I am so thankful for the opportunity to take this trip – it was a blessing in many ways! I will still post my “Top 10” list … I purposely left some things out of these last 2 posts so as not to overlap too much. 🙂 For now, I leave you with one final picture …

These are EvErYwHeRe and EvErYoNe loves them!!

These are EvErYwHeRe and EvErYoNe loves them!!

