Many of you may know that I went on a trip to the East Coast a few weeks ago. I was supposed to go on a trip to Italy, but that did not work out and the Lord had other things in store for me. There’s too much to put everything we did and all the pictures we took … but here’s an overview and lots of pics (I will try to get more pics up on Facebook for those of you who want to see more).

 On Wednesday the 23rd of September, I flew to Newark, NJ, where I met up with my grandparents. Thursday we went to New York City and saw the Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island, and the Empire State Building. I stayed in town a little longer and walked through Time Square to see the lights and the buzz.

gma,papa, han NYC

At the Statue of Liberty with NYC in the background

My Foot Picture for the trip! Can you believe how big Lady Liberty's foot is?!

My Foot Picture for the trip! Can you believe how big Lady Liberty's foot is?!

NYC was so beautiful from the top of the Empire State Building!!

NYC was so beautiful from the top of the Empire State Building!!

Me & Grandma

Me & Grandma

Thursday night, my cousins – Heidi & Sally – flew in. The next morning, we drove into New York City (go Papa, go!). We surprised my Grandma for her birthday and took her to tea at the Plaza Hotel and then went for a carriage ride through Central Park.

Tea at the Plaza

Tea at the Plaza

Heidi & Me in front of the pretty bridge in Central Park!

Heidi & Me in front of the pretty bridge in Central Park!

I HaD to do a fish lips picture ... I couldn't resist! ;)

I HaD to do a fish lips picture ... I couldn't resist! 😉

 We then headed up to Connecticut, and Heidi & I became the official navigators, hence the picture with the map and the worried look of wondering how we were going to get from point A to point B (which I think was actually taken heading into NYC from New Jersey). We spent the night in Connecticut and spent Saturday morning at Mystic, CT. It is a beautiful area with quaint shops AND … Sea Swirl. What you might ask is Sea Swirl?! Well … it’s part of my “10 Top Highlights from my East Coast Trip” so … you’ll have to check back and read a later post to find out!! 😉 Man, I am so mean, haha. But continuing on …  

Uh oh

Uh oh

Having fun, hehe

Having fun, hehe

Still having fun ...

Still having fun ...

Beautiful Mystic

Beautiful Mystic

How cute is this place?!

How cute is this place?!

 We ended up in Providence, Rhode Island that night, where Heidi and I discovered their Little Italy and the cutest cafe with the most amazing crepes!! The two of us ate there Saturday night and then made Papa and Grandma go with us for breakfast the following morning (we let Sally sleep in). I got to have one of my favorite Italian pastries – sfogliatella. It was yumm-o!

If I could remember the name of this place, I'd totally recommend it, haha!

If I could remember the name of this place, I'd totally recommend it, haha!

From Providence we headed on up to Boston, Massachusetts … which I will tell about in Pt 2! Then I will post my “Top 10” list … so stay tuned!

