You may recall my former roommate, Karrie, and I having an unwanted visitor back in November. Well … let me tell you about the latest unwanted visitors … yes, that is visitors in the plural form.

A month ago, I went downstairs on a Thursday night just before going to bed. I started to enter the kitchen to check the garage door, and I flipped on the light. When I did that, I saw something jump off the stove onto the counter and go behind the stove. I definitely freaked out! I tried to imagine it away … I was on NyQuil at the time … so I wondered if I was hallucinating. But then I examined the ground and found the evidence (little mouse poops). Of course the mouse did a vanishing act on me and I couldn’t find it. To make a long story short … Polly got some mouse traps the next day and set those up. We finally caught it a couple days later on one of the sticky traps, which of course doesn’t kill it. Well, thanks to her brother, we now know that mice die quickly if you drown them. 🙂 A couple weeks later (also on a Thursday … please notice this trend), another roommate was in the kitchen and “thinks” she saw “something.” I haven’t seen any more evidence of mice, and we haven’t caught any more. We are hoping they are no longer around … but there’s no knowing for sure. Unfortunately, I don’t have pics to show … I really wish I did. But for my next unwanted visitors, there are pictures showing them in all their glory!

Thursday night (yes, that’s right … these accounts all took place on Thursday nights), I went out to my roommate’s car because I left my phone in it. As I started down our walkway, I noticed a big, ugly, malicious, black spider. I took a closer look, and of course, it was a giant (i might be exaggerating a tad) black widow! What in the world?! Am I like cursed by critters on Thursday nights or something?!? So, I ran inside and got the trusty can of Raid. I probably said this in my other black widow post … I love Raid because you can kill a nasty insect from far away!! And there’s no gross guts left on your shoe … it’s brilliant! So I come back, and of course the thing has disappeared (it’s part of the Thurs. night curse). so I just start spraying all over the area where that beast was … and then it came out and I used about half the can on it (you can never use too much Raid, in my professional opinion). Here are the lovely pics.

The Beast before Raid

The Beast before Raid

The Beast after Raid ... much better!!!

The Beast after Raid ... much better!!!

Mini Beast that I unknowingly killed too ... found him today!

Mini Beast that I unknowingly killed too ... found him today!

Mini Beast and The Beast together ... in all their dead, Raided glory. Sick-o!!!!

Mini Beast and The Beast together ... in all their dead, Raided glory. Sick-o!!!!

