On my actual birthday, we were going to go to Disneyland (because you can go for free on your birthday). But the weather forecast was 100% chance of heavy rain for Anaheim, so we decided not to go. Instead, we went to see a movie (Confessions of a Shopaholic) and enjoyed my favorite tea latte at The Coffee Bean. Then we went to a nice dinner at Il Fornaio, one of my favorite Italian restaurants, in Beverly Hills. The best part of my birthday was that my cousin Heidi was able to come down and spend it with me! This was so fun, because our birthdays are only one week apart and we always used to celebrate them together. So this year we had a chance to do that again!

Heidi and me ... we match!

Heidi and me ... we match!

Me and Jenn

Me and Jenn ... oh, and we got the girl with cool hair in it too, just on the right of Jenn 🙂

Yes, I did ... I drew "Heid" on the tablecloth with my candle and the sauce from the dessert ... just trying to act my new age ;)

Yes, I did ... I drew "Heid" on the tablecloth with my candle and the sauce from the dessert ... just trying to act my new age 😉

The 3 of us after our marvelous dinner and (free) dessert!

The 3 of us after our marvelous dinner and (free) dessert!

