With starting a new job, the holidays and being home for a week and a half, I have not blogged much (but I have several things in mind). Here are a few pics from our Italian Fellowship Group Christmas party. We enjoyed a Sunday afternoon together at the home of the Spitale family with wonderful food (of course, they’re Italian!), friends, and fellowship. I really enjoyed this time together and just being able to spend time talking with some people I have not had a chance to talk with much. It was really an encouraging time.

Hannah and Rebecca

Hannah and Rebecca

Mangia, mangia! (Eat, eat!)

Mangia, mangia! (Eat, eat!)

So there's actually only one Italian in the group, Maria (far left). But the other two are married to Italians.

So there's actually only one Italian in the group, Maria (far left), but the other two are married to Italians ... and I'm just a wanna-be italiana.

)

Naomi & Hannah - She's the sweetest thing ... and she loves me! The love is definitely mutual. 🙂

Paul, Bridget, and Rebecca - I love this little girl too. It's a blessing to see the Lord's work in her little heart.

Paul, Bridget, and "adopted" niece Rebecca - I love this girl too. It's a blessing to see the Lord's work in her little heart.

Well, there’s a glimpse into my Italian life. 🙂 I will be posting more about Christmas and my time at home with my family and friends (it was wonderful!).

