I said I would post about Thanksgiving … I’m just now getting to that. I had such a good time being at home. I arrived at my Aunt Kristen’s house in time for Thanksgiving dinner, much to everyone’s surprise. 🙂 We had a great time together as a family.

)

We made 13 pounds of mashed potatoes. Cousin Andrew peeled all of them by himself! This is what was left AFTER Thanksgiving dinner. 🙂

Many of you know that my aunt has battled cancer this year. This was a wonderful time of thanksgiving for our family as my aunt is now cancer free!

Aunt Kris, Andrew, Britt, and Grandma playing Apples to Apples

Aunt Kris, Andrew, Britt, and Grandma playing Apples to Apples

We enjoyed a time of sharing verses the Lord has used in our lives this year, which was a blessing. The verse that came to my mind was Proverbs 21:1 which says that the king’s heart is in the hand of the Lord and God turns it in the direction He desires (that’s the Hannah Paraphrase). That verse has certainly meant a lot to me in the last year and a half as I have had my visa to Italy denied, looked for jobs, and just waited on the Lord in different circumstances. It’s such a comfort to me knowing that God is in control and no one can change His plan. He directs the hearts of men.

That Friday, almost all of the family ended up at my aunt’s house again. We just hung out again, played Apples to Apples some more, and of course ate. Saturday I hung out with my parents. That night I hung out with some friends, which was quite enjoyable. It was good to be at my church that Sunday morning and see a few people. Then I drove home. It was a rather short trip, but such a blessing! I’m very thankful I was able to go home for a bit … and so was my family. 🙂

Here are some other random pics …

)

The Hulk and Spiderman "fighting" in the living room ... that matress was definitely the highlight of Thanksgiving, I'm telling you 🙂

)

I love Drew's face! 🙂

)

I love Britt's face too! 🙂

Han and Heid

Han and Heid

We had way too much fun!

We had way too much fun!

The last two were actually from my trip home for my mom’s bday. We played with the camera on Heidi’s Mac … it was pretty great funny! Good memories!

