This Fall is once again bringing change for me. Tomorrow (Friday, October 3rd) I am moving to Southern CA. This has been a desire of my heart for some time now, and the Lord has worked it out for me to go down there at this time. I am transferring to a Starbucks there, and I will be looking for a full-time job. I plan to get involved with the Italian Fellowship Group at Grace Community, as well as Generations, the Bible Study I attended during college. I have an apartment waiting for me, where I will be rooming with my good friend, Karrie. (Praise the Lord for her patience in waiting for my arrival!)

Last night I said good-bye to the Youth Group at my home church, where I have been serving. They made me a “cake” and gave me balloons. One of the balloons said, “Sorry You’re Leaving.” We were joking about packing them into my car and someone said I should give them to my parents. I said I would take a marker and make it say “Sorry I’m Leaving” and give it to them … makes for a cheap going away present. 🙂

This week has been rough (for several reasons), as those at home know. But the Lord is so faithful. It has been a blessing to have many people want to hang out and say bye before I leave. Yesterday was my last day of work at my Starbucks, which was quite sad. I’m so sad to leave the people I work with and the regular customers who faithfully come in every day and get their favorite drink … like a tall mocha. 🙂 I had several visitors come in at the end of my shift to say bye which was such a blessing. My pastors’ wives (that’s two pastors, not one with plural wives …. just to clarify) came in to encourage me as I’m headed out.  

I am excited for this change in my life. I look forward to seeing the next phase the Lord will take me through. I have no clue what’s in store now … but I am choosing to walk by faith. I know the Lord will provide and continue to show Himself faithful. I will once again, try to get back in the habit of blogging more frequently. 🙂

