Ok, so here is the latest plan. Now, as the Lord keeps reminding me, His plan prevails, not mine. So this may very well change. But as of right now, this is what things look like.

As I stated in an earlier post, I am coming home December 14th. I will be applying for a student visa, and Lord willing, return to Italy at the end of January. Today I enrolled at another language school for February – July. Then, I will return home in August.

The Lord has been so gracious to provide the necessary finances to do this. I am trusting that He will continue to provide. I am now starting to look for a place to live and figure out what exactly would be the best living situation. I cannot return to the apartment that I am in now – someone else is moving in when I move out. Kathy has offered that I am always welcome to live with them. I would ask for you to pray for wisdom for this, because I’m not sure what to do. I will be going to language class in Venice 5 days a week, which makes my present commute quite long and tedious. But if I live in Venice, I’m far away from the Church and the people here that I’ve developed relationships with. Also, the price of rent is very high in Venice. So, pray that the Lord would guide me to the perfect place.

Lord willing, I will be in Southern CA around January 16-20. I hope those of you in SoCal will be around, because I can’t wait to see you!

