Well, I have some good news … the Lord has provided a place for me to connect to wireless internet on my laptop! Thanks to a guy in my Italian class, I can now access the internet at my language school. This is a huge blessing! So, Lord willing, I can communicate a little more frequently. I have class on Mondays and Thursdays, so that will be my normal time to e-mail, blog, etc.

I decided that I would categorize my blog posts into 3 categories: Ministry, Personal, and Unique Things of Italy. In Ministry posts will give details about what I am doing to help the Kings, evangelism and discipleship opportunities, etc. Personal posts will be my outlet to share things the Lord is teaching me and doing in my life. The final category, Unique Things of Italy, will be my chance to share interesting things I come across. I will probably also include a list of “Firsts” (my first time doing something, seeing a place, etc.) in this category. Now, this is my plan at the moment, but it could change.

Since I will be using the internet about 2 times a week, I may have several posts in one day. I will probably try to write them throughout the week, and then just post them whenever I get the chance to do so.

I had a request – more like a demand – from a certain person in my church to be sure to post lots of pictures. I will do my best. J I took over 130 pictures yesterday in Venice. J I don’t think you want to see all of them right now. On that note though, I am thoroughly enjoying my new camera! I love having 12x optical zoom!! I’m going to have to post this one picture, just because I’m amazed at how good the quality is when I’m zoomed in on something! The top pic is the zoomed in image of the top right portion of the bottom pic.

img_0422.jpg

img_0419.jpg

 

A couple people have asked me if they can write comments on here. YES! Please do, because I love hearing from you! If you don’t know, your comment can be read by anyone, so don’t write anything really personal (unless, of course, you want the world to read it). I’m not sure exactly how it works on WordPress – you may have to have a login name and password. But even if you do, there’s nothing lengthy to do to get one. If you want to leave a comment, just click on “comment” underneath the post. I think that’s how it works … I hope I’m not giving false info and confusing everyone! J If you don’t want to leave a comment, feel free to e-mail me!

I think that takes care of some of the logistical things I had in mind. So, enjoy reading!

