I apologize for keeping you waiting for more information for so long. Between computer problems, preparing to leave, and wanting to give you as much information as possible, I have been delayed in posting.

I am leaving for Venice in a little over 48 hours! Nothing has happened with my visa; I do not even know the exact reason for being denied. So, the plan now is for me to go as a “tourist,” which allows me to stay in Italy for 90 days. Tomorrow Frank King is going to work on getting me enrolled in an Italian language class. Once I am over there, we will look into my options for applying for a visa – most likely a student visa. Right now, I do not know how long I will be able to stay. We are not sure if I will have to come home in order to apply for the student visa, and then return to Italy. (Side note – not knowing if I’m coming home in 3 months or 1 year makes packing and planning very interesting!)

Thank you so much for your prayers through this. I still appreciate your prayers more than you can know! The following are some prayer requests that I would ask you to lift before the Lord:

1.)    I still do not have housing. Frank and Kathy are working on this. I spoke with Frank a little while ago, and he was coming up with nothing. They looked at bulletin boards at universities to see what kind of rooms are for rent. So far the places he has called are no longer available. Please pray that the Lord will guide them and that He will calm my heart and help me to trust Him through this.

2.)    I would really appreciate your prayers for my travels on Wednesday (the 19th). I am nervous about travelling so far on my own. I have never had to go through an international airport by myself before. When I went to Israel I had 30 other students on the long flight with me to help pass the time and make things easier. Pray that I can be a witness to whomever the Lord brings my way on the flights.

3.)    Wisdom in packing – only so much can fit in two 50 pound suitcases. J

4.)    Grace and comfort for saying good-byes. I am having a hard time leaving my family.

I have so much more I would like to post about, but it will have to wait.

