As some of you know … this blog was started quite a few weeks ago, and there have been no posts.  Well today, that ends … here’s a brief update.  These are some subjects people have asked me about:

Summer …

I am working at a health club as assistant director in the Kid’s Camp program.  So I’m either sitting at a computer doing paper work, playing with kids, calling a sick kid’s parent, or whatever other random thing comes up in my day.  It’s basically Vacation Bible School without Christ.

Church …

I’m enjoying getting involved at my home church – Grace Bible Church, in Fair Oaks, CA.  I’m helping out in the Youth Group until I head out to Italy (in September).  We’re going on a Youth Retreat in a couple hours.  I’m excited to see what the Lord does this weekend.

Italy …

Preparations are in full swing.  Right now, I am trying to raise support and get a student visa.  I would appreciate your prayers for these matters!  Praise the Lord … I found some plane tickets for a good price!  I haven’t purchased them yet … I’m waiting for visa plans to come together a little more first.  But if all goes according to plan … I’ll be leaving for Venice on September 19th.

Stay tuned for further details to come …

